Steve Kulp

who does he think he is?

In advertising, awesome, mac, microsoft, tattoo, uncategorized, zune on June 13, 2007 at 10:30 am

zune_tattoo1.jpg

I can’t say I understand the motivation to get a corporate logo tattooed on your body, especially that of the Microsoft Zune. I’ve watched enough Miami Ink to know that the only worthwhile tattoo is one that tells a story about who you are, where you come from, or what you aspire to be.

I have to wonder – What association is this fellow trying to make between himself and the #4 mp3 player on the market? It is a product that can best be described by comparing it to another product, the iPod. It has no defining quality that makes it iconic, in the marktplace or on your arm. Quite simply, it has no soul.

That said, it is a nice tattoo. If it didn’t have such bland connnotations, it might be really interesting.

Thanks to my favorite music blog, Stereogum, for bringing this to my attention.

  1. This is bad, for sure. But here are some that are much, much worse. http://www.badtattoos.com/index.html

  2. Please put up new blogs. My job is super boring and I need you to entertain me.

  3. geeze…i wonder if its near his neo-geo tattoo

Leave a Reply

