Steve Kulp

the apple recipe

In uncategorized on January 12, 2007 at 3:30 pm

As diehard a Mac-geek as I am, I decided to abstain from the blogging-frenzy surrounding the launch of the iPhone. I just really didn’t think I had much to add to the conversation, short of, “It’s cool. I really want one,” a statement which sums up 99% of all blogposts on the subject.

I do, however, want to mention David Pogue’s great review from the New York Times. He was one of the lucky few who actually had a chance to handle and use the device for about an hour. Everyone else is just rehashing Steve Job’s presentation and making educated guesses about what this thing can really do.

One passage in particular sums up the genius of the iPhone, and of Apple itself:

All of this is cooked up with Apple’s traditional secret sauce of simplicity, intelligence and whimsy. It’s these ingredients, not the features themselves, that inspire such technolust in Applephiles.

Well put.

Leave a comment